Sunsail catamaran in paradise

Online Events Calendar

Schedule of Live Charter Q&A Events

Soon, you’ll be sailing in paradise with the helm in your hands. Before you arrive, check out our online yacht safety and destination briefings and join a Team Sunsail – Live Charter Q&A event for your stunning destination. Now is the perfect time to become familiar with a map of your sailing area and equipment on your yacht. Watch the online Chart & Yacht Briefing videos in your own time, then join a Live Charter Q&A to hear tips on things to do and see on your upcoming holiday.

Step 1: Watch an online Bareboat & Skippered Charter Safety and Pre-Departure Briefing

We recommend all crew watch a Bareboat and Skippered Charter Safety & Pre-Departure Briefing video in advance. Flotilla and Sailing School guests are required to watch a separate Safety and Pre-Departure Briefing.

Step 2: Watch online Chart & Yacht Briefings

We recommend the Skipper and First Mate watch the videos for your destination and yacht in advance.

Step 3 (Optional): Join a Live Charter Q&A event

Choose an event for your destination below. Save the link to your calendar so you can be reminded when the event starts. Join the discussion by clicking the Chat icon in the top right corner of your screen or browser. If you have any questions, type them and a local expert will provide answers during the event.

Please note: You don’t need to download an app to join and online live event. When prompted, choose Join on the Web Instead using the Chrome, Firefox or Edge browser. Click here for FAQs

Live Charter Q&A Calendar

Americas - Coming soon

Caribbean - Coming soon

Agana Live Charter Q&A

Date

Time

Event Link

Thursday, 8 October 18:00 CEST | 17:00 BST https://bit.ly/AganaChart024
Thursday, 15 October18:00 CEST | 17:00 BST https://bit.ly/AganaChart026
Thursday, 22 October19:00 CEST | 17:00 BST https://bit.ly/AganaChart028

Athens Live Charter Q&A

Date

Time

Event Link

Wednesday, 16 September 19:00 EEST | 17:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/AthensChart007
Sunday, 20 September 13:00 EEST | 11:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/AthensChart008
Wednesday, 23 September19:00 EEST | 17:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/AthensChart009
Sunday, 27 September13:00 EEST | 11:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/AthensChart010
Wednesday, 30 September19:00 EEST | 17:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/AthensChart011

Corfu Live Charter Q&A

Date

Time

Event Link

Sunday, 4 October14:00 EEST | 12:00 BST https://bit.ly/CorfuChart011
Thursday, 8 October 20:00 EEST | 18:00 BST https://bit.ly/CorfuChart012
Sunday, 11 October14:00 EEST | 12:00 BST https://bit.ly/CorfuChart013
Thursday, 15 October 20:00 EEST | 18:00 BST https://bit.ly/CorfuChart014
Sunday, 18 October14:00 EEST | 12:00 BST https://bit.ly/CorfuChart015
Thursday, 22 October 20:00 EEST | 18:00 BST https://bit.ly/CorfuChart016

Dubrovnik Live Charter Q&A

Date

Time

Event Link

Friday, 28 August19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart008
Monday, 31 August19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart009
Friday, 4 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart010
Monday, 7 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart011
Friday, 11 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart012
Monday, 14 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart013
Friday, 18 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart014
Monday, 21 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart15
Friday, 25 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart016
Monday, 28 September19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart017
Friday, 2 October19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/DubrovnikChart018

Lefkas Live Charter Q&A

Date

Time

Event Link

Sunday, 6 September15:00 CEST | 14:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/LefkasChart011
Sunday, 13 September15:00 CEST | 14:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/LefkasChart012
Sunday, 20 September15:00 CEST | 14:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/LefkasChart013
Sunday, 27 September15:00 CEST | 14:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/LefkasChart014

Mallorca Live Charter Q&A

Date

Time

Event Link

Tuesday, 6 October19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/MallorcaChart020
Thursday, 8 October19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/MallorcaChart021
Tuesday, 13 October19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/MallorcaChart022
Thursday, 15 October19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/MallorcaChart023
Tuesday, 20 October19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/MallorcaChart024
Thursday, 22 October19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/MallorcaChart025

Exotics

Tahiti Live Charter Q&A

Date

Time

Event Link

Monday, 12 October20:00 CEST | 19:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/TahitiChart016
Monday, 19 October20:00 CEST | 19:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/TahitiChart017
Thursday, 22 October20:00 CEST | 19:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/TahitiChart018
Monday, 26 October20:00 CEST | 19:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/TahitiChart019
Thursday, 29 October20:00 CEST | 19:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/TahitiChart020
Monday, 2 November19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttp://bit.ly/TahitiChart021
Thursday, 5 November19:00 CEST | 18:00 BSThttps://bit.ly/TahitiChart022

FAQs

What is a Live Event?

A Live Event is a public broadcast scheduled through Microsoft Teams. You do not need to have Microsoft Teams to join a Live Event. When you click the link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead. Select Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Why isn’t my yacht or destination listed?

If your yacht or destination is not listed, you will receive your briefings at the base. We hope to have your yacht featured soon.

Do I need to sign up for an account?

You do not need a Microsoft Teams account to join the Live Event. When you click the invite link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead. Select Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Will there be a briefing done in person at the base?

Yes. Our base staff will ensure you’re prepared before you leave the dock. Please click the Watch Online Briefings button above to watch the online briefing for your yacht and destination. 

Will I get to ask questions about my yacht?

Yes. Our base staff will be available to answer your questions during the yacht briefing you will receive at the base.

Back to Top

Choose Sunsail

20+
Stunning Sailing Destinations 
14
Flotilla routes
48
Types of yachts
44 yrs
Creating holidays
4 hr
Service guarantee
Consumer protection